RSS

Id.me.

01 Apr

Name: X Y

I am  well known as a philanthropist, funding beautification projects in Delhi and aiding earthquake victims.

I moved to San Francisco, United States and worked as a cab driver before returning to India in 1991 and forming a band.Initially I sang Afghan songs, and ghazals inspired by the poets Qateel Shifai and Firaq Gorakhpuri.

In 1992  in a car accident,I  injured a jaywalking man whom I then took to the hospital.I was sued as a result of the mishap.

I received the Award for Voice of Asia International Ethnic and Pop Music Contest in 1994.

I  have also earned Channel V’s Best Male Pop Singer Award.

I have also been a guest star on the new Indian version of Sesame Street known as Galli Galli Sim.

Who am I?

answer:Daler Mehndi

ffor answer scratch your mouse ahead of answer

 
2 Comments

Posted by on April 1, 2011 in DAILY DOSES

 

2 responses to “Id.me.

  1. shivam sharma

    April 3, 2011 at 10:09 PM

    Daler mehndi

     
    • quizquest

      April 3, 2011 at 10:22 PM

      indeed it is .what abt other questions???

       

Leave a Reply

 
